THAU Thangneiband lifts 2nd MNCA Women’s T-20 Trophy title
HAU Thangmeiband lifts Women's T-20 Trophy

TMB Report

Imphal: THAU Thangneiband emerged as the champion of the 2nd MNCA Women’s T-20 Trophy title by beating PTRC Patsoi by 9 wickets in the final match, organised by Manipur Cricket Association on Friday.

The champion team THAU won Rs 30,000 along with trophy and runners up team PTRC Patsoi collected a cash award of Rs 20,000 with trophy.

Meanwhile, player of the match went to ameri of THAU Thangneiband and won Rs 1000 with trophy. K Kalpana of THAU fetched highest run scorer title who bagged Rs 181 runs and secured 1500 with trophy. Highest wicket taker award won by Niruta Thoudam of THAU with 10 wickets in the tournament and won Rs 1500 with trophy. Player of the series award won by RK Linthoingambi of PTRC with Rs 164 and 8 wickets and bagged Rs 2000 with trophy.

In the final match, PTRC Patsoi won the toss and elected to bat first who scored only 95 runs for 7 wickets from 20 overs.

Rk Linthoingambi was topped scorer in the team with 29 runs while Ranjita got 19 runs and Linthoingambi Devi hit 17 runs.

Chasing the target, THAU Thangneiband got the target scoring with 99 runs losing 1 wicket from 13.4 overs. Seterny contributed unbeaten 45 runs followed by Kalpana hit 38 runs and Niruta Thoudam also hit 6 runs.

PTRC’s Rk Linthoingambi fetched a wicket.