YUCC, TCMDC register wins at Superlate Tournament 2023
YUCC, TCMDC register wins

TMB Report

Imphal: Winning three games in a row, YUCC Kwakeithel Moirangpurel had in second spot defeating UCC Uripok by 93 runs in the 2nd MNCA Superplate Tournament 2022-23 played at Public Ground, Khangabok Part-III Cherapur, organized by Manipur Cricket Association.

YUCC bat first, made 157 runs for 10 wickets from 34 overs with L Bidyashwor was the top scorer in the team with 38 runs while N Thoiba hit 27 runs, Rohit got 16 runs and N Sanjit also collected 15 runs.

UCC bowlers, L Bishorjit, Bicky Kumar Das and K Gulson picked up 3 wickets each.

Chasing the target, UCC Uripok collapsed scoring with 64 runs for 10 wickets from 19 overs, failing their effort in the game. M Satish top scored among his team mates with 13 runs while M Satish, Bishorjit and Bicky Kumar Das also fetched 9 runs each.

For YUCC, Punshiba struck with 4 wickets, N Sanjit, Kadamjit got 2 wickets each and Rahulkumar also claimed 1 wicket.

Punshiba of YUCC was declared as the man of the match award for his 4 wickets and 8 runs.

TCMDC Thongju-II Pechu Lampak beat CDCC Sagolband Salam Leikai by 1 wicket.

CDCC opened the innings well by Th Rakesh and Priyojit Narengbam when Th Rakesh contributed 34 runs and Priyojit also collected 32 runs while Robert and Viking also scored 18 runs each as they put up 163 runs from 38.5 overs losing 10 wickets.

For TCMDC, Rain Urikhibam claimed 3 wickets, Kalyan Sharma and Bablu also took 2 wickets each while Vivekananda and Tuljit also fetched a wicket each.

In the reply, TCMDC made the target from 37.1 overs for 9 wickets as H Babulu hitting 26 runs, Tondon Sharma collected 24 runs, Ashokumar collected 19 runs, and Kirankumar also fetched 16 runs.

M Jodhiba claimed 3 wickets, Asif got 2 wickets, Robindro and Rajesh also picked up 1 wicket each against TCMDC.

H Babulu was named as the man of the match award for his 2 wickets and 26 runs in the match.