Youth Congress Committee of Wangkhei AC constituted

Youth Congress Committee of Wangkhei AC constituted

TMB Report

IMPHAL, October 24: In order to strengthen the youth force in Wangkhei Assembly Constituency, the President of Manipur Pradesh Youth Congress Committee, Mahananda Singh Nungleppam on Friday constituted the Wangkhei Assembly Youth Congress Committee with 29 members.

Hawaibam Anthony was appointed as President and Tonamba Sandip and R.K. Nishikanta as Vice Presidents of the committee.

Priyokumar Konsam and Huidrom Malem were appointed as Secretary (Administration) and Secretary (Organisation) and Sushma Nongmaithem and Moya Kom as Secretary (Mahila) and Secretary (Scheduled Tribes) respectively.

 R.K. Amarjit was appointed for the post of Media In-Charge and Priyo Yumlembam as Social Media Co-ordinator. Haobijam Priyokumar and W. Chenin were appointed as Joint Secretaries.

 Another 18 youths were appointed as Assembly Co-ordinator. They were Sujata Karam, Kansa Kom, Ambika Devi, Abbi Devi, Sushma Khumbongmayum, Tayenjam Asha, Ronald Wangkhem, Ajmer, Brajamohan Soibam, Meinam Bidyasagar, Maibam Captain, David Soibam, Sana Rehman, Kanta Nambram, Chongtham Romen, Nawaz Khan, Kh. Tarish Shah and Md. Jabir Khan.

Mahananda expressed belief that the said the team of 29 office bearers will work hard and devote their full time and energy to further strengthen the Congress Party under the dynamic leadership of Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi.

Close Menu