YCCIC, KHSC-A and MLHU win at Y. Rashmani Hockey Tournament

TMB Report

Imphal: YCCIC Kontha Ahallup, KHSC-A Khongman and MLHU Langthabal moved ahead in the 8th Y. Rashmani Memorial U-15 Boys & U-17 Girls 7 A-Side Hockey Tournament 2020 at Ibudhou Marging Ground, Kontha Ahallup.

YCCIC Kontha Ahallup defeated BH Bishnupur by 6-3 goals in the first match of the day.

Rtishy of YCCIC slammed three goals in the 12th, 17th and 47th minutes of the match while teammates W. Rohit contributed another two goals in the 24th and 51st minutes and Sh. Boyacharan rounded off the score in the 56th minute of the match. On the other hand, Boing scored the first goal for BH and E. Bidyasagar netted the other two goals in the 29th and 54th minutes.

In the second match KHSC-A Khongman brushed aside MEIRAA Bashikhong by a huge margin of 12 goals to nil.

Ksh. Amarjit of KHSC found two goals in the 1st and 40th minutes, L. Max, W. Paikhomba and M. Thoiba got one goal each in the 7th, 16th and 22nd minutes of the match. Silheiba was highest scorer contributing three goals that came in the 12th, 17th , and 35th minutes. L. Michael fetched a pair in the 13th, and 49th minute and Harish added another two in the 32nd, 55th minutes of the match.

In the last match of the day, MLHU Langthabal overwhelmed SEYO (B) Singjamei by 16-0.

Nelson Ch secured five goals that came in the 1st, 8th, 20th, 29th, and 33rd minutes while S. Sanson matched him with goals in the 9th, 17th, 35th, 53rd and 59th minutes as well. However, they were one goal short of the tally of K. Sanjit who fetched six goals, finding the mark in the 26th, 28th, 36th, 38th, 50th and 58th minutes of the match.

Close Menu