Seven distinguished teachers awarded on Teachers’ Day

Seven distinguished teachers awarded on Teachers’ Day

Dedications of teachers have been vital in building a society or a nation: Education Minister 

DIPR/ TMB Report

IMPHAL: Education Minister Dr. Thokchom Radheshyam expressing his heartfelt gratitude to the teachers for their contributions in the field of education said that it is very hard to conceive a society without teachers. The Minister was speaking as chief guest at the State Level Celebration of Teachers’ Day held at the Conference Hall, Samagra Shiksha Manipur, Babupara.

He added that the firm belief, commitment and dedication of the teachers have been the guiding force in shaping the society and the nation. He said that the nations are built in classrooms and teachers groom the young minds in the classrooms. Great personalities and all the individuals in every profession are moulded by the teachers.

Further he added that the education begins at home and one should never forget their parents, the very first teacher who makes huge sacrifices to give the best to their children. The Minister believed that every teacher always wish for the well being of the students. He said that one should always respect the teachers and expressed that the faith in teachers needs to be reaffirmed like in olden days. The teachers not only bestow knowledge but also the conduct, thought and discipline of life. Teacher in himself or herself is an institution. He pointed out that the new National Education Policy, 2020 contains chapters for teachers that envisions restructuring and rebuilding of the professional standards for teachers.

The State Teachers’ Award to seven teachers was presented by the Minister today. The Awardees are Moirangthem Thoibi Devi, Headmistress – in-charge of P. K. Upper Primary School, Imphal East;  L. Khupkhothang Khongsai Headmaster – in – charge of Kumbipukhri High School, Churachandpur; Khwairakpam Sanayaima Singh, Vice – Principal of Moirang Multipurpose Hr. Sec. School, Bishnupur; Brahmacharimayum Romeo Sharma, Headmaster – in – Charge of Chajing Mairenkhong Upper Primary School, Imphal West; Thoungam Ajitkumar Singh Headmaster – in – charge of Khunthoknganbi Upper Primary School, Imphal West; Khundrakpam Warjit, Headmaster of Senapati Aided Junior High School, Senapati and Khangembam Kanhai Singh, Primary Teacher of Tekcham Girls Upper Primary School, Thoubal.

Commissioner, Education (S) T. Ranjit Singh; Director Education (S) L. Nandakumar Singh  and officials concerned attended the Celebration of Teachers’ Day.

Teachers’ Day is observed across the country every year on 5 September to mark the birthday of Dr Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan the former President, a prominent scholar, academician and Bharat Ratna awardee.

Close Menu