New office bearers of PAUC take charge

TMB Report

IMPHAL: The handing and taking over ceremony of the office bearers of Phayeng Apunba Umang Committee (PAUC) for the year 20-21 was organized on Sunday at Phayeng Umang Imphal West. Angom Nabachandra Singh was elected as the new president, while Angom Joykumar Singh, Angom Okendro and Angom Budichandra will be the vice-president, general secretary and assistant secretary of the committee.

Another 12 others persons have been inducted as office bearers and advisory members. Serious resolutions were also taken during the session where it was resolved to send notice/ letter to the surrounding village chief not to encroach at the forest and to object to the practice of starting fire at the forest area. It also resolved that a sum of Rs 10, 000 would be imposed as fine on anyone found hunting at the forest and Rs 5000 as fine for collecting firewood at the reserve forest.

The house further resolved that schools, colleges, universities, organisations or institutions that came for purpose of educational tour, research, studies or for different purposes should obtain prior permission from Phayeng Pradhan. The house also resolve to hold meeting of its members every after 6 months where a fine of Rs 100 will be levied for absentees (except those related to death and sickness case) and Rs 50 will be taxed for late comers. Former minister Ningthoujam Biren of Phayeng donated Rs 5000 to the newly selected PAUC members during the session. It may be mentioned that the official term of committee is two years.

Close Menu