<strong>Minister Valte launches MTS Bus service; inspects DTO, Ccpur </strong>

Minister Valte launches MTS Bus service; inspects DTO, Ccpur

DIPR/ TMB Report

Imphal: Giving a new and affordable dimension to convenience and comfort for the passengers residing in the far-flung and interior but critical areas of the district to undertake a journey, Transport Minister Vungzagin Valte flagged off Manipur State Transport (MST) passenger bus service which will be operational on three new routes at District Transport Office, Churachandpur today.

The Minister also inspected District Transport Office. The inducted 31-seater buses will operate between Lamka – Bukpi, Lamka – Sangaikot and Lamka – Behiang.

Speaking as the Chief Guest at the function organized by the Manipur State Transport department, Minister Valte said the transport service was introduced with a noble intent to solve the inconveniences faced by the people residing in the far-flung and interior areas of the district.

He, at the same time, observed that Chief Minister of the state N. Biren with his inspirational leadership has brought about remarkable changes not only in the developmental narratives of the state but also in creating positive temperament to the people such as this bus service.

The minister further stated that the DTO building will renovated and converted into district bus terminal in the future, the Minister said new bus depots will be built in the DTO campus and in the destination villages. The Minister urged the public not to give unnecessary harassments that may discourage the drivers and handymen but show them love and respect for the service they rendered. He also clarified that the DTO has not been functional in the past due to COVID-19 pandemic but will been looked into.

MLA of Singhat A/C  Ginsuanhau Zou, Additional Chief Secretary (Transport), Paulunthang Vaiphei, Director (Transport), Dr. Nivedita Lairenlakpam attended the function as President and Guests of Honour respectively. Jt. Director (Transport), Laishram Delina Devi, DC/Churachandpur, Pawan Yadav, DC/Pherzawl Smt. Mannuamching and other district level officers also attended the event.

Close Menu