Meritorious students of Naoriya Pakhanglakpa AC felicitated

Meritorious students of Naoriya Pakhanglakpa AC felicitated

TMB Report

IMPHAL: Meritorious students of Naoriya Pakhanglakpa Assembly constituency, including position holders and those who secured letter marks in different subjects at the HSCLE, were provided incentives at a ceremony which was conducted at Chumthang Shannapung Community Hall, Langthapal Lep on Friday.

The incentives were sponsored by Soraisam Sports Infrastructure Private Limited and donated by Managing Director of Chumthang Shannapung Soraisam ongbi Kebi Devi.

Kebi Devi felicitated the three position holders of Naoriya Pakhanglakpa AC namely N. Reona Devi (ranked 14th) of Trinity Public School, Monsangei, Roshmita Yumkhaibam (ranked 23rd) of Ahad English School, Meitram, and Heikrujam Nandibala Devi (ranked 25th) of Nirmalabas High School, MG Avenue and hand over cheques for Rs. 50, 000 each along with mementos to the trio. The 158 letter mark scoring students bagged a purse of Rs 1000 each.

Kebi Devi said that the meritorious award presentation ceremony for BOSEM, 2020 was organized as an encouragement to all the position holders and those students who had secured letter marks in different subjects hailing from Naoriya Pakhanglakpa Assembly constituency at the HSLC Examination, 2020. Compared to other Assembly constituencies, Noariya Pakhanglakpa is among the most backward and it fills her with disappointment, she said.

She spoke in support of looking after the welfare of students all the way through and added that support and encouragement should be provided generously by every section of the society to those students with academic interest and respect their choices as well in order to guide them reach their destinations. We should be available in each step of the students in order to defend and face together the adversities that come their way, said Kebi Devi

She appealed to all people gathered there as well as others from the constituency to join hands and work in the coming days for reformation of the society for betterment of students and labourers, and to formulate policies that can bring economic growth, women empowerment and all round development in the assembly constituency, so that Naoriya Pakhanglakpa AC can rub shoulders with advanced constituencies and some day even make it to be the topmost constituency in every segment.

Social activist Kiran Yendrembam who was a special invitee said that in the journey to create a developed society or state, the role of the youths is paramount. Intelligence Quotient (IQ), Emotional Quotient (EQ), Social Quotient (SQ) and Adversity Quotient (AQ) are all equally important in a student’s life, and if they miss out on one of them, many potholes will trouble them in their way ahead. He talked about the wide spread of Covid-19 pandemic across the world and how it has caused lots of losses to students.

Speaking in praise of the major contributor of the award ceremony, he said the contributions made by Soiraisam ongbi Kebi Devi for the society and community should be received with appreciation. Kiran was though critical of the outgoing MLA of the constituency ostensibly for his decision to give up his membership of the state Assembly. The elected representative of Naoriya Pakhanglakpa AC, had a political journey which can be described by an American saying “ From Log Cabin to White House,” he said. The public heaved him to a top position like the proverbial from sleeping on straw mattress to splendor of the rich but he descended reaching out for the dirt and slime.

He proposed that young mind like Soiraisam ongbi Kebi Devi should be given a feasible platform for involvement in politics and promised that she can achieve success. Youths in the state should take their own responsibilities to mend the holes in the system and went further to expose the name of our land in front of the entire world, he said.

Adhyaksha, Imphal West R.K Taruni, Zilla Parishad Member, Hiyanthang ZP Sharangthem Silasana Devi, ZPM, Kodompokpi Loitongbam Pramo Devi, Pradhan Mongsnagei GP Sinam (O) Nandeshori Devi, Pradhan, Langthabal Ningombam GP NK Ganga Devi, Pradhan, Kodompokpi GP Thokchom Nandakumara and VP Science Teacher’s Forum Manipur Member of NCSTC Network, New Delhi Yumnam Nandakumar Singh attended as chief guest, guests of honour and president during the award ceremony.

Close Menu