KFA night tourney closing ceremony condoles demise of Diego Maradona

KFA night tourney closing ceremony condoles demise of Diego Maradona

TMB Report

KANGPOKPI: One among the various other prestigious of Manipur football, the Kuki Football Academy Open Night Football Tournament ended Saturday night at KFA playground at D. Phaihel village in Kangpokpi District.

PHED Minister, Losii Dikho graced the closing ceremony of the almost two month long 4th edition of KFA Open Night Football Tournament participated by more than 60 team as Chief Guest and ADC Sadar Hills Member Thangkam Lupheng and Chief Executive Member SHADC Kangpokpi, James Doujapao Haokip, MCS attended as Guests of Honour while Mangboi Kipgen, Social Worker attended as Functional President apart from Lalminlen Misao, MPS, Addl. SP(Ops) Kangpokpi, Thangkhochon Haokip, MPS, Addl. SP(LO) Kangpokpi, Insp. Maibam Khogen, Officer-in-Charge  Kangpokpi Police Station and Insp.Paungailen Khaute, Officer-in-Charge Gamnom Saparmeina Police Station who attended the occasion as Special Invitees.

Acknowledging the importance of sports, Minister L. Dikho said that God is good and wonderful and He has made us so perfectly, He has given so beautiful life, He has given us beautiful land and people, He has made us to live in this beautiful world happily and this is His main purposes.

However, we the people have today lot of social issue and conflicts and so many other issues that we have created against the will of the God, said the Minister before adding that in order to restore and enjoy the life what God had created in this world Sports is one of the means to restore it.

He continued that sports can bring development, peace and harmony and it can also bring better understanding and so many other things besides peace while exhorting the Kuki Football Academy to be an ambassador of constructive sports in restoring the society from various social issues and conflicts and also in bringing peace, development and harmony.

The Minister also assured to the verbal memorandum of the Kuki Football Academy in providing a common mega water supply for the academy as well as the more than 45 villages in the area that he will personally visit the area along with the concerned officials before Christmas and do all possible means in providing the water supply.

The PHED Minister also contributed Rs. 1 lakh in cash to the organizing committee apart from the contributions from other dignitaries.

Minister L. Dikho accompanied by other dignitaries inspected the players of Damdei FC and Lalcha Memorial Team, the two finalist team. He also kicked in a ball as mark of opening the final match.

Earlier, before the commencement of the final match, all the players and crowds under the aegis of the organizing committee, the Kuki Football Academy observed a minute silence as a mark of condolence over the demise of legendary footballer Diego Maradona.

The first half of the final match went in favour of Lalcha Memorial Team when Ginkholen Kuki had a banana strike from 20 yard indirect kick in the 36th minutes.

However, Damdei FC found a late equalizer in the last minute of the second half through a brilliant strike from Gousem Chongloi compelling the winner to be decided via tie break.

In the tie break Damdei FC won the match 7-6 nd lifted the champion trophy with a cash prize of Rs. 1 lakh and a medal each while runner up Lalcha Memorial Team had to contended with a trophy and cash prize of Rs.70,000/- and a medal each.

All the referee board were also honour with a befitting presentation and reward.

Sonngam of Nungka YC, Lunminhao of Kholjang YC, Ngamsanglen of Damdei FC, Thangkivet of Kholjang YC and Gousem Chongloi of Damdei FC were awarded Top scorer, Hattrick, Best Keeper, Best Defender and Best Midfielder respectively.

Lenboilun of DAC Motbung, Seiboi of Lalcha Memorial Team, Kamkhosat of Kholjang YC, Demmang of Saikotjang were awarded Best Striker, Man of the final match, Man of the Tournament and Fan of the year 2020.

Tahamzam FC Senapati, DAC Motbung Coach and TASA Twilang were awarded Best team, best coach ad farthest participant team respectively.Attachments

Close Menu