Joint organization called CRUCO formed

Joint organization called CRUCO formed

TMB Report

IMPHAL: The clubs at Kwakeithel and its surrounding areas held a meeting at AMUCO office, Kwakeithel Akham Leikai on Friday wherein a joint organization of the region was formed. The meeting was presided over by president of AMUCO Ph. Nando Luwang.

During the meeting representatives of various clubs, an apex body of the clubs was formed which will be known as Chingphu Road United Clubs Organization (CRUCO). In the meeting, the leaders of the local clubs who are affiliated to the new body swore to support and work together in every issue of the state with AMUCO.

Secretary organization of AMUCO S. Jameskumar and important volunteers of AMUCO were present on the day.

The clubs that will be a part of the newly formed organization CRUCO were Bright Way Club, Kwakeithel Lamdong Leikai, Sun Club, Monshangei, New Step Organization (NSO), Kwakeithel Heinoukhongnembi Makha Leikai, Waisellakpa Iduningthou Lamjing Lup (WILL), Kongjeng Leikai, Monshangei, SICO, Haobam Marak Lourembam Leikai, DACA, Haobam Marak Lourembam Leikai, Maning, Kwakeithel Akam Leikai Youth Club (KAYC) and Ireima Seva Association (ISA) Kwakeithel Laihram Leikai.

In order to expand CRUCO its maiden sitting will be held on September 12 at 4.00 PM at AMUCO office.

The meeting appointed office bearers of the body comprising by seven executive committee members – Heisnam Kipgen was appointed as president of CRUCO (representative of Brightway Club), Soiraisam Surendra Chenglei as vice-president (SUN Club); Wangkhem Menao Khuman appointed as secretary general (NSO); Ngangbam Sanayaima Khuman as Joint Secretary (SICO); Laishram Joy Khuman as secretary organization (DACA), Oinam Scott as secretary publicity (WILL) and Thiyam Subhachandra as secretary finance (KAYC).

Close Menu