ESA, Imphal United secure win

ESA, Imphal United secure win

TMB Report

Imphal:  ESA Mayang Imphal and Imphal United registered wins in the ongoing 4th Mani Sharma Memorial 3rd Division Football League, organised by Imphal West District Football Association.

ESA Mayang Imphal won 2-0 over GYC Ghari in the first match as Sachindev collected the first goal in the 15th minute and another goal from Laban Kom in the 41st minute.

During the match, ESA’s Yaikhomba and Manridney as well as Rishikanta and Ansu Gurung of GYC were shown yellow cards. 

In another match of the day, Imphal United Sekmai defeated WAFA Wangoi by 2-1 goals.

Kaminlon accounted for the first goal in the 10th minute of the match while after the first half, Jetly also added another goal in the 66th minute for Imphal United. Meanwhile, the lone goal for WAFA was scored by Robert in the 56th minute. Akash of Imphal United was also booked by unsporting manner. 

Close Menu