District Governor visits Rotary Clubs

District Governor visits Rotary Clubs

TMB Report

Imphal: District Governor, Dr. Kushanava Pabi along with the first lady of the districtRtn. Jaya Pabi, officially visited both Rotary Club of Imphal and Rotary Club of Polo City Imphal on Sunday.

In the morning, Rotary Club of Imphal (RID 3240) donated one RO Drinking Water Unit at Regional Institute of Medical Sciences (RIMS), Imphal which was inaugurated and handed over to the authority of RIMS, Imphal by Dr. Kushanava Pabi, District Governor, RID-3240 in the presence of Dr. Sanjib Nepram, Medical Superintendent, RIMS, Imphal, Rtn. Ellendra Thoudam, Assistant Governor, Zone XII, Rtn. Pramod Jaiswal, President, RC Imphal along with members of the club and staff of RIMS, Imphal. This RO drinking unit will benefit the patients attending OPD at RIMS, Imphal.

A joint special meeting of RC Imphal and RC Polo City Imphal was held at Rotary Bhavan, Mantripukhri during which various vocational awards and certificates were distributed. Prizes for 47th Rotary-on-the spot painting competition’ 2022 were distributed to the prize winning students viz. Bikrama Lourembam of The Comprehensive School, Oinam, Lenison Rajkumar of The Ushus School, Soibam Leikai, Khumukcham Chaoremba Singh of KV No. 1, Lamphel who has secured first, second and third, respectively while consolation prizes were given to Chanchala Kangabam of KV No. 1, Lamphel, Minerva Thoidingjam of KV No. 2, Langjing and Abujam Ranjan Singh of Heirok Kabo Leikai Primary School, Heirok Part III won consolation prize in Group-A category.

Prizes for Group-B category were also handed over to Juliana Thoidingjam of KV No.1, Lamphel, Sunaina Saikhom of KV No. 1, Lamphel, Yaiphaba Ningthoujam of Wangkhei High School who had secured first, second and third, respectively while consolation prizes were given to Khumukcham Anjelina of KV No. 1, Lamphel, Wangkheimayum Hiyaileima of Mega Manipur School, Yaralpat, Thiyam Jesina Devi of RK Sanatombi Devi Vidyalaya, Pangei and Pebam Ranibala of Brighter Academy, New Checkon.

Senator Okram Memorial Rotary Footballer of the Year was handed over to Malemnganba Singh Thokchom of Bishnupur District. Two senior citizens Dr. N. Kheroda Devi, Former Director of Family Welfare Deptt, Govt. of Manipur and Prof. H. Tombi Singh, Former Vice Chancellor, Manipur Universitywere also honoured by RC Imphal. Yengkokpam Premahini of Charangpat, Thoubal District and Mutum Amusana Singh of Loitang Leikinthabi were presented with wheelchair and axillary crutches, respectively which were sponsored by RC Polo City Imphal. MANIPADMA, the monthly club bulletin of RC Imphal was also released by DG.

District Governor Dr. Kushanava Pabi said that Rotarians are the people of action and appealed to all members of both Rotary Clubs to donate to the Rotary Foundation to help take up various service projects to serve the community. He appealed to all members of Rotary clubs to continue to serve the community through various service projects.

Close Menu