Committee for Golden Jubilee celebration of Manipuri cinema selected

Committee for Golden Jubilee celebration of Manipuri cinema selected

TMB Report

IMPHAL: The Manipur State Film Development Society (MSFDS) has appointed a Celebration Committee for the yearlong Golden Jubilee celebration of Manipuri cinema vide resolution number ten of six Executive Board meeting on October 26, 2020.

In its orders signed by secretary of MSFDS Sunzu Bachaspatimayum stated that the Committee will consider all the matters related to the celebration of the year long Golden Jubilee of Manipuri cinema.

The committee members are Chairman M. Joy Singh, IAS Commissioner, Art and Culture of Manipur, Member/Convener Sunzu Bachaspatimayum, secretary of MSFDS and fourteen members Dr. Makhonmani Mongsaba executive board of MSFDS, Oken Amakcham executive board of MSFDS,  Ningthouja Lancha executive board of MSFDS, S. Mangoljao Singh executive board of MSFDS, Haobam Paban Kumar executive board of MSFDS, L. Surjakanta Sharma filmmaker , Wangkhemcha Shamjai chief editor of Kangleipakki Meira, Laimayum Bashanta Sharma chief editor of The Morning Bell, Yengkhom Roma  Artiste, Salam Rajesh Singh film activist, General Counsel of MSFDS, Nilotpal Majumdar Director of MSFTI, Ronel Haobam filmmaker, Wahengbam Sonia Devi mass com. Manipur University and Maibam Amarjeet Singh filmmaker.

Close Menu