Chothe, Tarao and Lamkang reiterate stand on FA

Chothe, Tarao and Lamkang reiterate stand on FA

TMB Report

IMPHAL: Three tribes, namely Chothe, Tarao and Lamkang have reiterated its support to the ‘historic framework agreement signed between R.N. Ravi, representative of GoI Mr. Isak Chishi Swu and Mr. Th. Muivah, Chairman and General Secretary of NSCN (IM)’.

In a press release signed by Thao Mingthing, President, Chothe Lim Abom (CLAM); K. Mela, President, Tarao Tribe Union (TTU) and SK. Moningam, President, Lamkang Naga Kver Kunpun, the three informed that the historic agreement was signed on 3rd August, 2015 in the presence of Prime Minister of India.

“We appealed the government of India to recognize the Naga National Flag and Yezabo (Constitution) as our identity in line with its recognition of the unique history and position of the Nagas,” the three tribes stated.

“That any situation without them is not acceptable and honourable to the Nagas, we hopefully that political solution which will be honourable and acceptable to the Nagas,” the tree tribes asserted.

Close Menu