Celin Digital announces award for journalists

Celin Digital announces award for journalists

TMB Report

IMPHAL: Celin Digital has announced awards to journalists from both electronic and print media, to honour their courageous performance of news coverage amid the present crisis of Covid-19 in the state.

ISTV anchors Priyalakshmi Langpolakpam and Imomacha Heishnam, two TOM TV staffs Samandra Luching Luwang (Programme producer) and Lawrence Takhellambam (Broadcast Manager) will be the recipients of the award. They are entitled as “Manipur Ima gi Mapari” and “Manipur Ima gi Mamomloi”.

The Celin Digital award includes a shawl, two tree saplings and citations.

Celin Digital Producer Ph. Lanajit said that the title and award will be given every year to those persons who are performing their duties with outstanding valour in their respective field of work.

Close Menu