ATSUM Delimitation Committee formed

ATSUM Delimitation Committee formed

TMB Report

KANGPOKPI: To ensure Delimitation based on 2001 census is exercise in Manipur, a Delimitation Committee under the aegis of All Tribal Students’ Union Manipur was formed and christened ATSUM Delimitation Committee.

According to Khaiminlen Doungel, Information and Publicity Secretary of ATSUM, the Delimitation Committee under ATSUM was formed in pursuance of the resolution No.1 of the general assembly of the union held on September 7 at Hmar Community Hall, Lamphelpat, Imphal.

Dr. John Pulamte and  Ngachonmi Chamroy were nominated as Convenor and Co-convenor of the committee while Thangminlen Kipgen, Thangjamang Haokip, Thomas Thaisa, Vareiyo Shatsang, SNG Phamhring and Ch. Loli Sheshuna were nominated as member of the ATSUM Delimitation Committee.

Close Menu