8th Y. Rashmani Hockey Tournament: HU blank KHSC (B) 9-0

TMB Report: Hockey Union (HU) Lairikyengbam Leikai severely thrashed KHSC Khongman by 9 goals to nil in the ongoing 8th Y. Rashmani Memorial U-15 Boys & U-17 Girls 7 A-Side Hockey Tournament 2020 that began from Sunday at Ibudhou Marging Ground, Kontha Ahallup.

The tournament is being organized by YCCIC Kontha Ahallup under the aegis of Manipur Hockey where 10 men’s teams and 6 women’s teams are participating.

In the first match Hockey Union (HU) Lairikyengbam Leikai played dominantly making a goal onslaught against KHSC (B). M. Manimatum and W. Dinesh of HU made one goal each in the 4th and 43rd minute respectively while S. Dayal did the star turn amassing 7 goals that came in the 24th, 26th, 35th, 36th, 41st, 42nd and 55th minutes of the match.

In the second match MLHU Langthabal beat KHSC (A) Khongman by 6-2 goals.

K. Bikram secured two goals in the 4th and 5th minutes followed by Nelson who scored a hat trick in the 15th, 32nd and 37th minutes while S. Samson accounted for the other goal in the 17th minute. KHSC’s two goals were scored by Borish and Harsih in the respective minutes of 27th and 31st.

In the women’s section, host team YCCIC (B) Kontha Ahallup overpowered MEIRAA Bashikhong by 6-0.

M. Tanisha made three goals in the 16th, 21st, 29th minutes while Khusi, Athoi and Reena got one goal each in the 25th, 37th and 39th minutes respectively.

In another match of the day, SYUC Uchekon defeated YCCIC (A) Kontha Ahallup by 2-1.

H. Bidyalaxmi of SYUC secured the two goals for her team in the 5th and 54th minutes. L. Natali reduced the margin for YCCIC in the 59th minute.

Close Menu