3rd MNCA Rajningthou Memorial Cricket Trophy

3rd MNCA Rajningthou Memorial Cricket Trophy

TMB Report

Imphal: Easy win for ESU Wangkhei and NCA Ningthoukhong in the ongoing 3rd MNCA U-16 Boys Naorem Rajningthou Memorial Trophy, 2021-22 organised by Manipur Cricket Association (MNCA).

Played at YCWO Ground Heinoupok, ESU Wangkhei defeated SHADOW Thangmeiband by 6 wickets.

SHADOW collected 48 runs from 21.1 overs for all out after winning toss. Lanchenba was the highest scorer for the team who hit 9 runs, Denish and Washington secured 6 and 4 runs respectively in order to help the team score a total of 48 runs including extra runs.

For ESU, Abhinash took 2 wickets, Donba, Jenil, Naoba and Bishomcha claimed 1 wicket each.

ESU reached the target easily from 9.3 overs by scoring 50 runs for 4 wickets down. Bishomcha scored 13 runs, Abinash hit 11 runs and Ronel fetched 10 runs. Lanchenba claimed 2 wickets, Reolin and Washington took 1 wicket each against ESU.

Abinash of ESU was named as the man of the match.

In another match played at ABA Ground Kshetrigao, NCA Ningthoukhong defeated Model Club Chingamakha by 8 wickets.

Model Club choose to bat first and collected 99 runs for all out from 25 overs as Biyon scored 25 runs, Suraj hit 13 runs, Benjohn got 10 runs. NCA’s bowlers, Putin got 3 wickets, Th. Sunil took 2 wickets, Bonanza, Abinash and Hilbert claimed 1 wicket each.

B. Sidrath shined with 70 (not out) runs helped to make 100 runs for 2 wickets from 15.3 overs for NCA team. Biyon got 25 runs and Sohan also secured 13 runs. For Model Club, Md. Riajudin and Prithiraj got 1 wicket each against NCA.

Putin was declared as the man of the match.

Close Menu