28561 electors to decide fate of Wangoi A/C on November 7

28561 electors to decide fate of Wangoi A/C on November 7

TMB Report

Imphal: A total number of 28561 electors will cast their votes in respect to 22-Wangoi A/C Bye Election of the 11th Manipur Legislative Assembly on 7th November, 2020 from 7:00 am to 5:00 pm.

Three candidates namely Oinam Lukhoi Singh (BJP), Salam Joy Singh (INC) and Khuraijam Loken Singh (NPP) will fight for the Wangoi seat.

Out of the 28561 elctors, the number of male electors are 13935, female electors are 14626 (including one third gender) of which 392 are elderly electors who are above the age of 80 years. 

There will be 41 polling stations including 1 Auxilliary Poling Station in the ensuing 22-Wangoi A/C Bye election. Out of the 41 polling stations, 5 are vulnerable and 36 are normal. All together 205 polling personnel, five per polling station will perform their duty on the poll day for smooth conduct of the Bye election.

To avoid from untoward incidents, a total of 624 security personnel, 24 security personnel each in the five vulnerable polling stations and 14 security personnel each in 36 normal polling stations will be deployed.

In pertain to monitor the adherence of Election Commission of India’s guidelines and SOPs, seven (7) Flying Squads, five Static Surveillance Teams, five Video Surveillance Teams (with 2 teams reserved for each) along with nine Sector Magistrates including three reserved are rendering their service. A total of 26 vehicles are requisted so far for the upcoming bye election of Wangoi A/C.

 Shri Manish Kumar, IAS as General Observer, Shri Aditya Bikram, IRS as Expenditure Observer in co-ordination with 12 micro observers are monitoring for free and fair conduct of the Bye election as per guidelines of ECI.

The counting of votes is schedule on 10th November, 2020 which will begin from  8am.

Close Menu