10th Shaheed Manoranjan Football Tournament-2020

YPHU, WYFC secure easy wins

TMB Report

Imphal: YPHU Lalambung Makhong and WYFC Wangjing on Wednesday won their respective matches to move ahead in the 10th Shaheed Manoranjan Singh Memorial State Open Football Tournament-2020 at SAI Sports, Takyel.

The event is being organized by CRPF & Imphal West Football Association under the aegis of All Manipur Football Association (AMFA).

YPHU Lalambung Makhong defeated NESU Khura by 3-1 via kick from penalty mark in the first match.

Both teams scored 3-3 goals in the end of the normal time and decided the match by kick from penalty mark.

NESU’s three goals were scored by K. Shitanjit in the 21st and 30th minute while N. Jenish also scored in the 38th minute. Meanwhile, Lunkhongam, L. Olen and L. Monish got one goal each in the 44th, 52nd and 90+5 minute respectively.

In the kick from penalty mark, L. Monish, N. Olen and Lunkhongam scored for YPHU while Mathami Ningsen scored for NESU.

M. Somokanta and AB. Wiraibou of NESU while W. Sadananda of YPHU were booked cautioned in the match.

In the other match, WYFC Wangjing drubbed GDC Thinungei by 4-2.

WYFC secured their opening goal through Leingakpa in as early as the 2nd minute of the match while Y. Suraj added another in the 28th minute followed by S. Naoba and Y. Suraj in the 53rd and 75th minute respectively of the match. Meanwhile, the two goals of the GDC came from N. Maheshchand and Ch. Lemba in the 4th and 76th minute respectively.

Close Menu